Pre-loader
Home / People / Faculty Members

Faculty Members

Card image
Amitabha Bhattacharya
Professor
91-3222-283526
amitabha@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • RF & Microwave Communication
  • Microwave Imaging
  • Microwave Stealth
  • Ground Penetrating Radar
  • Microwave Propagation
  • High Power Microwaves
Card image
Amitalok Jayant Budkuley
Assistant Professor Grade-I
amitalok@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Coding Theory
  • Signal Processing For Communication
  • Communication And Control
  • Wireless Communications
  • Network Information Theory
Card image
Aniket Singha
Assistant Professor Grade-II
91-3222-304702
aniket@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • 2D System Based Spintronics
  • Spin-photon Interaction
  • Spintronic Nanomaterials And Devices
  • Quantum Transport Modeling
  • Micro/nano-scale Transport Processes
Card image
Anindya Sundar Dhar
Professor
91-3222-283516
asd@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • VLSI Architecture Design
Card image
Arijit De
Associate Professor
+91 - 3222 - 283553
arijit@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Electromagnetics
  • EMI/EMC
  • RF/Microwave
  • Digital Signal Processing
  • Array Processing
  • Computatioanl Methods
Card image
Basudev Lahiri
Assistant Professor Grade-I
91-3222-283522
blahiri@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Nano Materials
  • Catalysis & Spectroscopy Using Metal Nanoparticles
  • Microphotonics
  • Nanofabrication
Card image
Bibhudatta Sahoo
Associate Professor
bsahoo@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Machine Learning
  • Signal Conditioning & Mixed-Signal VLSI Design
  • RF And Microwave Circuits
  • RF And Microwave Circuits
  • RF And Microwave Circuits
  • Nanoelectronics And Devices
Card image
Bratin Ghosh
Professor
91-3222-283534
bghosh@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • RF And Microwave Circuits
  • Antenna And Arrays
  • Electromagnetics
Card image
Chetna Singhal
Assistant Professor Grade-I
+91-3222-283524
chetna@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • UAV Networks
  • Multimedia Communication
  • Multimedia Systems
  • Wireless Communications
  • Wireless Networks
Card image
Debashis Sen
Assistant Professor Grade-I
91-3222-283502
dsen@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Image And Video Processing
  • Deep Learning
  • Computer Vision
  • Eye Movement Analysis
Card image
Gourab Dutta
Assistant Professor Grade-I
91-3222-283546
gdutta@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Modeling Of Semiconductor Devices
  • Nanoelectronics And Devices
  • Semiconductor Devices And Circuits
Card image
Goutam Saha
Professor
91-3222-283556
gsaha@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Speech Processing
  • Biomedical Signal Processing
Card image
Indrajit Chakraborti
Professor
91-3222-283566
indrajit@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • VLSI Design For Image And Video Processing And Communication
Card image
Kapil Debnath
Assistant Professor Grade-I
91-3222-283528
k.debnath@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Solar Photovoltaics
  • Nanofabrication
  • Nanoscale Optoelectronics
  • Fiber Optics And Photonics
  • Photonic Crystals
Card image
Mrinal Kanti Mandal
Associate Professor
91-3222-283550
mkmandal@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Radar Systems
  • Six-port Receiver
  • Antenna And Arrays
  • Microwave And Millimeter-Wave Circuits
Card image
Mrityunjoy Chakraborty
Head and Professor
91-3222-283512
mrityun@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Digital Signal Processing
  • Adaptive Signal Processing
  • VLSI Signal Processing
  • Compressed Sensing
  • Applied Linear Algebra
Card image
Prabir Kumar Biswas
Professor
91-3222-82263
pkb@ece.iitkgp.ernet.in
Research Areas
  • Image And Video Processing
  • Multimedia
  • Sensor Networks
  • Structural Health Monitoring
  • Machine Learning And Pattern Recognition
Card image
Pradip Mandal
Professor
91-3222-283562
pradip@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Design Automation Of CMOS Analog Circuits And Systems
  • On-chip Power Management System
  • Analog Interface Circuits For High Speed Data Link
  • Analog Circuits For Signal Acquisition Front-end System
Card image
Prasanta Kumar Guha
Associate Professor
91-3222-283538
pkguha@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Sensor On CMOS MEMS Platform
  • Thermal Accelerometer
  • Water Contaminant Sensor
  • Super Capacitor Based Energy Device
  • Metal Oxide/2Dlayered Mat. Gas Sensor
Card image
Raja Datta
Professor
91-3222-283514
rajadatta@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Sensor Networks
  • Optical Communication And Networks
  • Telecommunication Systems And Networks
  • Network Security
  • Algorithms
Card image
Rajarshi Roy
Associate Professor
91-3222-283558
royr@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Queuing Theory And Computational Science
  • Telecommunication Systems And Networks
  • Sensor Networks
  • Wireless And Optical Networking
  • 5G/6G Communications
Card image
Rajat Roy
Associate Professor
91-3222-283536
rajatroy@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Card image
Ritwik Kumar Layek
Associate Professor
ritwik@ece.iitkgp.acin
Research Areas
  • Bacterial Chemotaxis
  • Systems Biology
Card image
Sant Sharan Pathak
Professor
91-3222-283540
ssp@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Cryptography
  • Cognitive Radio Networks
  • Information Theory And Coding
Card image
Santanu Chattopadhyay
Professor
91-3222-283564
santanu@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • VLSI And Embedded Systems
  • Network-on-Chip Design And Test
  • Low Power Digital Design And Testing
  • Thermal Aware Testing
  • Logic Encryption
Card image
Sarang Pendharker
Assistant Professor Grade-I
sarang@ece.iitkgp.acin
Research Areas
  • Reconfigurable Microwave Circuits
  • Photonics: Metamaterials And Topology
  • Electromagnetic Waves In Complex Media
  • Optical Microscopy Techniques
Card image
Saumik Bhattacharya
Assistant Professor Grade-II
saumik@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Image And Video Processing
  • Machine Learning
  • Computational Photography
Card image
Shailendra Kumar Varshney

skvarshney@ece.iitkp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Microphotonics
  • Fiber Optics And Photonics
  • Nonlinear Photonics
  • Quantum Photonics
  • Optical Wireless Communication
Card image
Sharba Bandyopadhyay
Assistant Professor Grade-I
sharba@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Neuroscience
  • Computational Neuroscience
  • Physiological & Cognitive Data Analysis
Card image
Sudip Nag
Assistant Professor Grade-I
91-3222-283530
sudipnag1@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Neuroscience
  • Neuroscience
  • Bioelectronic Systems
  • Biomedical Systems
  • VLSI And Embedded Systems
Card image
Sudipta Mahapatra
Professor
91-3222-283560
sudipta@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Parallel And Distributed Computing
  • Wireless And Optical Networking
  • Video Coding/QoE Aware Video Streaming
  • Intelligent Internet Of Things (IoT)
Card image
Sudipta Mukhopadhyay
Professor
91-3222-283568
smukho@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Medical Image Processing
  • Video Postprocessing
  • Biometric Authentication
  • Biomedical Signal Processing
  • Machine Learning
Card image
Tarun Kanti Bhattacharyya
Professor
91-3222-283554
tkb@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • BioMEMS
  • Electro-chemical, Electro-Mechanical & MEMS Sensor
  • MEMS And Microsystems
  • Circuits, Devices And Sensors
  • Nanofabrication
Card image
Vivek Dixit
Assistant Professor Grade-I
91-3222-283532
vdixit@ece.iitkgp.ac.in
Research Areas
  • Semiconductor Devices And Circuits
  • Fiber Optics And Photonics
  • Circuits, Devices And Sensors
  • RF And Microwave Circuits